You are here

Reviews

Read what our guests are saying about their time with VIP Vacation Rentals.

5
Beautiful Inside and Out!
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C45
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 11/05/2016 to Sat, 11/12/2016
Beautiful Inside and Out! Left on Nov 14, 2016 for a stay in Nov 2016 The condo location is perfect with access to biking lanes which are everywhere on Sanibel. Condo landscaping is well kept and manicured. Access to BBQ grills, covered nightly and uncovered each morning, are provided with brushes to clean grills. Pool is nice - lots of children, but there are adult swim times in the AM and PM which are monitored. The hot tub was a busy place in the evening, clean and HOT! The beach is beautiful with lots of shells, easy access into the water. Although there are lounge chairs provided by the complex; they are cabled together in sets of 8-10 on a grassy bank. It was frustrating not to be able to drag them down from the grassy area into the sand to keep away from the NoSeeUms and biting bugs. This condo did not provide beach or lounge chairs to bring to the beach, so you may need to bring your own or rent them. The inside of the condo is beautiful, clean, and well appointed. Our only three recommendations since there were 5 of us is: 1. Bring your own beach towels as the ones provided are "ragbag" quality, 2. Bring a cooler (or hopefully they'll get one that works), and 3. Make sure the coffee pot works! Access to a spiral staircase from our balcony to the private rooftop area with a few lounge chairs, table and chairs was perfect for evening cocktails. We plan to return in the future!
5
Pine Cove &Island Beach Club
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club P1C
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 04/17/2016 to Sun, 05/08/2016
Have used VIP and Loraine for over 13 yrs. Obviously we love them both. Have stayed at Pine Cove and Island Beach Club Most recent was P1C at the IBC. Nice unit, great view, well maintained grounds and pool and with the addition of the outdoor grills it is almost a 10. Have already made reservations for next year at IBC.
5
Family Favorite
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C1
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 12/20/2015 to Sun, 12/27/2015
We've been staying here for many years and abolutely love it! The split bedroom layout works perfectly for our familiy. The kitchen is large and well-stocked, with a direct view of the water and the Pointe Santo property. And we love having our morning coffee on the screened porch. Best of all, the apartment is on the ground floor for easy in and out.
5
Rental
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 343
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 10/29/2016 to Sat, 12/03/2016
Very pleased with the updates to the condo& always happy with Loraine at VIP
5
Very nice vacation home
Property Reviewed: 
706 Emeril
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 08/01/2016 to Wed, 08/31/2016
Just a ten minute walk to the beach, this home is very comfortable and nicely decorated. The pool is well sized and in summer is in the sun for most of the day. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are a good size. This was a recommendation by Lorraine Lorenzo after our regular rental became unavailable.
5
511 Loggerhead Cay
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 511
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 11/08/2016
Our seventh year at 511LC. Beachfront, beautiful view, perfectly located for Sanibel. Condo itself is outstanding. VIP is wonderful to work with - we think the world of Lorraine. We will be there for five weeks this winter. We feel very fortunate to have discovered VIP and 511LC!

Pages