You are here

Reviews

Read what our guests are saying about their time with VIP Vacation Rentals.

5
Great condo /great owner
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C1
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 01/26/2020 to Sun, 02/09/2020
This is the 2nd year we have stayed in this condo and love it. It is always clean and neat and has everything you need for a great stay. The view from the condo cannot be beat as you can see the ocean from the kitchen! We would definitely recommend staying here. The bathrooms were always lovely but the recent upgrades to the showers make them awesome. Great for families or couples.
5
Quiet Vacation
Property Reviewed: 
Bent Palm
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 01/01/2020 to Fri, 01/31/2020
If you go to Sanibel to relax and recharge this is the perfect place. Great porch, great walking street, and plenty of space to spread out when our adult children visit. VIP staff has been super for several years and very responsive. The house is well equipped and comfortable. Only nice addition would be a couple of bikes to ride over to the club house or beach. Counting the days until we return!
4
Island Beach Club
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club 310C
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/25/2020 to Sun, 02/09/2020
I love Island beach Club. we stayed at unit 310C. It's very nice. The bath in the master suite needs some help, the water won't go down, it takes forever. Hopefully it will get looked at. The twin beds in the second bedroom will need new mattresses soon. But we stay there every year. VIP is the best
4
Pointe Santo D3
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo D3
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/04/2020 to Sat, 02/01/2020
Pointe Santo is a great place to stay - beautiful grounds, pool, activities include tennis, shuffleboard and beach corn hole and volleyball. The Unit was spacious and well-appointed, but the lower grade finishes/appliances and spartan decor don't do the place justice, and the 2 sinks in the master bath don't drain well. For those in need, the master bath is wheelchair accessible. Overall, we were happy enough with the unit and had a great stay.
5
Fantastic View
Property Reviewed: 
Sanddollar B303
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/25/2020 to Sat, 02/01/2020
This was our 2nd time staying in this condo which has been completely redone. The condo was stylishly decorated with a beach theme and very clean. The grounds are well maintained and the view is wonderful looking right at the ocean and beach!
4
Lovely View
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club 240F
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/04/2020 to Sat, 01/18/2020
Island Beach Club 240F (not listed in selections below)-- lovely view, Unit needed some help with tv and internet, Elevator works sporadically. Fan and light in 2nd bedroom needs a remote that works. Unit nicely equipped and comfortable.
4
A week on the island
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C4
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/04/2020 to Sat, 01/11/2020
It was another relaxing winter break at Sanibel. The weather, the views and the wildlife are very special. The C4 unit at Ponte Santo has everything we could ask for in a vacation.A few minor condo items needed to be fixed and VIP was promptly there to see through the repairs.
4
Great Sunset Views
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo E23
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/28/2019 to Sat, 01/04/2020
Very nice layout, with 2 bedrooms and the study with the fold out couch. We had a 4 year old and 2 year old; one on the fold out and one in a PacknPlay. This is a corner unit in the E building on the beach so the sunset views are outstanding. We would rent this unit again.
5
VIP saved our family reunion
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C26
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/28/2019 to Sat, 01/04/2020
I had an original reservation + deposit for 3 condos thru Royal Shell. When the Terms & Conditions came for me to sign, an Indemnity Clause was part of it. Such shifting of responsibility to the guest could be an UNinsurable risk to me, if something awful happened, like a fatal CO leak, as a bizarre example. I could not sign such a "guest-unfriendly" agreement. Indemnity Clauses (or hold the rental agency harmless) are common on Sanibel rentals, so I was relieved to find that VIP did not include one in its Terms & Conditions. Better yet, I was able to rent 2 adjoining VIP condos, which was SO convenient for our reunion. Pointe Santo C-26 & C-27
5
706 Emeril Court
Property Reviewed: 
Emeril 706
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 12/01/2019 to Tue, 12/31/2019
We loved everything about the house. It’s spacious, well-appointed and furnished in a contemporary style. The service provided by VIP was responsive and extremely timely. We were so pleased that we immediately signed a contract for next year

Pages