You are here

Reviews

Read what our guests are saying about their time with VIP Vacation Rentals.

5
Fantastic, Quiet House
Property Reviewed: 
Emeril 706
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 01/01/2017 to Tue, 01/31/2017
We have stayed in this home two years in a row and found it to be fantastic. It has a ton of space with separate living quarters upstairs and downstairs, is on a quiet cul de sac, with a short walking distance to the beach. Being at the end of West Gulf drive, it puts you out of the hustle and bustle. The house is supplied with any possible amenities you would need and has a true "beach home" feeling. Its clean, open atmosphere makes it very inviting. The pool, view of the lake, and setting just add to the beauty of the home. We absolutely loved it here and would recommend it highly to anyone.
5
Absolutely Perfect!
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 07/14/2018 to Sat, 07/28/2018
Great location along with the extraordinary service and hospitality from Shahana Shakur and the great folks at VIP Vacation Rentals makes for a wonderful vacation on the island.
5
Best Vacation Ever!
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 131
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 06/03/2018 to Sun, 06/10/2018
This condo is beautifully renovated and had all the comforts of home.and the location was perfect. We really enjoyed our stay.
5
Pine Cove Condo 201 & VIP Rentals are Amazing
Property Reviewed: 
Pine Cove 201
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 07/07/2018 to Sat, 07/14/2018
Pine Cove unit 201 is gorgeous. The condo had it all; amazing views, beautiful accommodations, and plenty of room. VIP Rental’s personal service was fabulous. Sanibel is the perfect vacation destination.
5
Awesome week at Blue Gulf 102
Property Reviewed: 
Blue Gulf 102
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 03/03/2018 to Sat, 03/10/2018
We just returned from an awesome week in Sanibel. I cannot say enough about Blue Gulf 102 or the folks at VIP Vacations. The staff answered my every question promptly and were a pleasure to deal with. The condo is wonderful. So quiet and peaceful. We never heard the guests above us or across the stairwell from us. We spent most of our non-beach time on the glassed/screened lanai. That room was fabulous. We ate in most of our meals and an dish or pot you needed was in the kitchen. The only thing we couldn't find were pot holders. The bathrooms were spacious and clean. The master bathroom has a built-in hamper/drawer so your closet space is free. The beds slept well and the ceiling fans in each room were a bonus. The carpet and sofa may be a little worn for some people's tastes but we felt right at home. We will def stay in this location again.
5
Beautiful!
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club 310C
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 10/31/2017 to Tue, 11/07/2017
“Beautiful place right next to the beach. Also right in the middle of the island, very easy to get to a lot of different things. I would definitely go back!”
5
Another great visit
Property Reviewed: 
Sanibel Surfside 222
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 10/14/2017 to Sat, 10/21/2017
We are always happy at Sanibel because of the properties we stay in. VIP has taken care of us for over 25 years. We are never disappointed.
5
Who you gonna call?.........".VIP Vacation Rentals"
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 07/17/2016 to Sun, 07/24/2016
Shahana was above and beyond helpful. Our favorite unit of many years visiting Sanibel. .
5
Great Property
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C31
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 05/27/2017 to Wed, 05/31/2017
Wanted to let the owners of this unit, that we had a great time, is has been remodel and it has everything for the guest to feel at home. Also wanted to thank Sheila for helping us on finding such a great unit. Not our first time at Pointe Santo, but enjoy this unit so much better.
4
A great place to stay
Property Reviewed: 
Sundial K305
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 05/20/2017 to Sat, 05/27/2017
Just back from a 7 day , fabulous stay in K305. This two-bedroom + den condo was great for myself, wife ,son and daughter -in- law. The location simply cannot be beat. Was definitely plenty of room. Very close to the beach. We selected this unit because the pictures shows what you get and what a view. Saw dolphins from the balcony. Not very crowded until the last Day. Kitchen had what we needed for what we cooked. Stove light and left back eye did not work. Was going to notify the cleaning people but kept forgetting. Maybe not enough towels and wash cloths for a 7 night stay. Laundry room was close so we could wash towels and clothes. Stop and get a roll of quarters if you plan on doing laundry. Jerry's and Bailey's market were not as high priced as some of the previous reviews said, compared to going back across the bridge to Publix or Wal - Mart. Plus $6.00 toll to get back on. Only left the island once. Fished the beach. Wife caught a 28" Snook (had to release it) caught catfish and other fish. Pier at the lighthouse was pretty crowded every time we went. Thanks for the use of the use of the PVC Fishing rod holders. and the shell dip nets. Brought our own umbrella . Did see 2 more in the storage with several chairs and games . Did not use but was there. Shells, shells and more shells. If you plan on walking the beach invest in water shoes. about $12.00 each. well worth the price. Ate at several places. The Island Cow was a favorite for lunch and dinner. Over Easy café was the breakfast place .Rode bikes until our legs fell off. Took the J.N Ding NWR tour (Drove ). Did not see hardly any wild life. May have been the wrong time of the day. Stormed Wednesday & Thursday ,could not get in the ocean. (Rest day). Did I mention the shells? Always better after a storm at low tide. Returned a lot of Lightening Welk's back to their home. The Shell Museum was a great stop. Learned a lot about shells. Can not say enough about K305 and location ,location, location.. Turtle nest right outside the condo on the beach. Was hoping to get to watch the birth of a new generation of turtles. Did not happen. Maybe the next guest will get to watch. If we get to come back next year it will be Sundial....

Pages