You are here

Reviews

Read what our guests are saying about their time with VIP Vacation Rentals.

4
Pointe Santo D3
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo D3
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/04/2020 to Sat, 02/01/2020
Pointe Santo is a great place to stay - beautiful grounds, pool, activities include tennis, shuffleboard and beach corn hole and volleyball. The Unit was spacious and well-appointed, but the lower grade finishes/appliances and spartan decor don't do the place justice, and the 2 sinks in the master bath don't drain well. For those in need, the master bath is wheelchair accessible. Overall, we were happy enough with the unit and had a great stay.
5
Fantastic View
Property Reviewed: 
Sanddollar B303
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/25/2020 to Sat, 02/01/2020
This was our 2nd time staying in this condo which has been completely redone. The condo was stylishly decorated with a beach theme and very clean. The grounds are well maintained and the view is wonderful looking right at the ocean and beach!
4
Lovely View
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club 240F
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/04/2020 to Sat, 01/18/2020
Island Beach Club 240F (not listed in selections below)-- lovely view, Unit needed some help with tv and internet, Elevator works sporadically. Fan and light in 2nd bedroom needs a remote that works. Unit nicely equipped and comfortable.
4
A week on the island
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C4
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/04/2020 to Sat, 01/11/2020
It was another relaxing winter break at Sanibel. The weather, the views and the wildlife are very special. The C4 unit at Ponte Santo has everything we could ask for in a vacation.A few minor condo items needed to be fixed and VIP was promptly there to see through the repairs.
4
Great Sunset Views
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo E23
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/28/2019 to Sat, 01/04/2020
Very nice layout, with 2 bedrooms and the study with the fold out couch. We had a 4 year old and 2 year old; one on the fold out and one in a PacknPlay. This is a corner unit in the E building on the beach so the sunset views are outstanding. We would rent this unit again.
5
VIP saved our family reunion
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C26
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/28/2019 to Sat, 01/04/2020
I had an original reservation + deposit for 3 condos thru Royal Shell. When the Terms & Conditions came for me to sign, an Indemnity Clause was part of it. Such shifting of responsibility to the guest could be an UNinsurable risk to me, if something awful happened, like a fatal CO leak, as a bizarre example. I could not sign such a "guest-unfriendly" agreement. Indemnity Clauses (or hold the rental agency harmless) are common on Sanibel rentals, so I was relieved to find that VIP did not include one in its Terms & Conditions. Better yet, I was able to rent 2 adjoining VIP condos, which was SO convenient for our reunion. Pointe Santo C-26 & C-27
5
706 Emeril Court
Property Reviewed: 
Emeril 706
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 12/01/2019 to Tue, 12/31/2019
We loved everything about the house. It’s spacious, well-appointed and furnished in a contemporary style. The service provided by VIP was responsive and extremely timely. We were so pleased that we immediately signed a contract for next year
5
Pointe Santo E34
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo E34
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/21/2019 to Sat, 12/28/2019
Wonderful location, condo was very accommodating for our family of 8 adults and a child. Would highly recommend!
5
Pointe Santo E34
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo E34
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/21/2019 to Sat, 12/28/2019
Wonderful location, condo was very accommodating for our family of 8 adults and a child. Would highly recommend!
5
Loggerhead is a great place to stay!
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 153
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/14/2019 to Sat, 12/21/2019
This is like the millionth time we have stayed at the Loggerhead Cay and the first time in unit 153. Overall, we were pleased with 153. Hey, it's easy to complain, but the unit was nice and had everything that we needed. Being adjacent to the elevator was a plus for easy in and out of the unit. We liked it enough to book it again in May and next December (2020)--so how bad could it be!!?? We had a great view of the gulf and the balcony patio was comfy for relaxing. Compared to other units with gulf front views, this is definitely the best we have been in and are looking forward to our next stay.

Pages