You are here

Reviews

Read what our guests are saying about their time with VIP Vacation Rentals.

5
VIP-Review
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C27
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/23/2016 to Sat, 02/27/2016
I'm sending this review of the 12 years you have been doing such a wonderful job in getting us great accommodations on Sanibel. We have moved around to six different condos in Pointe Santos and enjoyed every one of them. We always have the feeling that you are going to bat for us in solving any hiccups and it's been a true joy to work with you for these past twelve years. May God be with you and your family during these holidays and we will see you at the end of January Bill and Mariana repke
5
Spend a Wonderful Vacation at Island Beach Club!
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club 310C
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 04/29/2016 to Sat, 05/07/2016
We love Island Beach Club! It's situated near restaurants and Bailey's, a super grocery store as well as fun shops and galleries. The amenities are wonderful: great shelling beach, lovely pool with comfortable lounge chairs and both shade and sun, grills for those nights you don't want to run out to dinner. The condo is super. too. We love the view of the ocean and for those who gather shells, the laundry room is equipped with a deep sink for cleaning your treasures and a counter to dry them, Or you can use the wonderfully comfortable lanai for sun-drying shells while relaxing in the sun or shade with the lounge chairs. The lanai also has a table and chairs so you can enjoy breakfast outside or dinner while you watch the sunset. The condo is clean and the furniture comfortable. The master bedroom closet is huge, good for storing your luggage besides a lot of room for clothes. The master bath is good-sized but the lighting isn't the best for make-up. I just use the lenai for that activity. The walk-in shower in the second bathroom is spacious and so is the closet in that bedroom. The kitchen has newer appliances and all the dishes and cooking utensils you'll need for your meals. One caution is the tile floors; they are beautiful but high gloss and if you have sandy feet or sandals, you can slip. Just be certain to dry your feet/sandals before entering the condo and you shouldn't slip. There are large beach towels provided but not beach chairs so bring your own or rent them. The condo did provide a small styrofoam cooler which is handy for taking water to the beach. There is also a great collection of books to read, either on the lanai or to take to the beach. We have stayed at this unit 5 times and feel right at home, you will too! Besides loving this condo, we've booked VIP properties for 16 years and find Lorraine wonderful to work with!
5
Beautiful Inside and Out!
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C45
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 11/05/2016 to Sat, 11/12/2016
Beautiful Inside and Out! Left on Nov 14, 2016 for a stay in Nov 2016 The condo location is perfect with access to biking lanes which are everywhere on Sanibel. Condo landscaping is well kept and manicured. Access to BBQ grills, covered nightly and uncovered each morning, are provided with brushes to clean grills. Pool is nice - lots of children, but there are adult swim times in the AM and PM which are monitored. The hot tub was a busy place in the evening, clean and HOT! The beach is beautiful with lots of shells, easy access into the water. Although there are lounge chairs provided by the complex; they are cabled together in sets of 8-10 on a grassy bank. It was frustrating not to be able to drag them down from the grassy area into the sand to keep away from the NoSeeUms and biting bugs. This condo did not provide beach or lounge chairs to bring to the beach, so you may need to bring your own or rent them. The inside of the condo is beautiful, clean, and well appointed. Our only three recommendations since there were 5 of us is: 1. Bring your own beach towels as the ones provided are "ragbag" quality, 2. Bring a cooler (or hopefully they'll get one that works), and 3. Make sure the coffee pot works! Access to a spiral staircase from our balcony to the private rooftop area with a few lounge chairs, table and chairs was perfect for evening cocktails. We plan to return in the future!
5
Pine Cove &Island Beach Club
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club P1C
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 04/17/2016 to Sun, 05/08/2016
Have used VIP and Loraine for over 13 yrs. Obviously we love them both. Have stayed at Pine Cove and Island Beach Club Most recent was P1C at the IBC. Nice unit, great view, well maintained grounds and pool and with the addition of the outdoor grills it is almost a 10. Have already made reservations for next year at IBC.
5
Family Favorite
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C1
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 12/20/2015 to Sun, 12/27/2015
We've been staying here for many years and abolutely love it! The split bedroom layout works perfectly for our familiy. The kitchen is large and well-stocked, with a direct view of the water and the Pointe Santo property. And we love having our morning coffee on the screened porch. Best of all, the apartment is on the ground floor for easy in and out.
5
Rental
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 343
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 10/29/2016 to Sat, 12/03/2016
Very pleased with the updates to the condo& always happy with Loraine at VIP
5
Very nice vacation home
Property Reviewed: 
706 Emeril
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 08/01/2016 to Wed, 08/31/2016
Just a ten minute walk to the beach, this home is very comfortable and nicely decorated. The pool is well sized and in summer is in the sun for most of the day. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are a good size. This was a recommendation by Lorraine Lorenzo after our regular rental became unavailable.
5
511 Loggerhead Cay
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 511
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 11/08/2016
Our seventh year at 511LC. Beachfront, beautiful view, perfectly located for Sanibel. Condo itself is outstanding. VIP is wonderful to work with - we think the world of Lorraine. We will be there for five weeks this winter. We feel very fortunate to have discovered VIP and 511LC!