You are here

Reviews

Read what our guests are saying about their time with VIP Vacation Rentals.

5
Who you gonna call?.........".VIP Vacation Rentals"
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club P1D
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 07/17/2016 to Sun, 07/24/2016
Shahana was above and beyond helpful. Our favorite unit of many years visiting Sanibel. .
5
Great Property
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C31
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 05/27/2017 to Wed, 05/31/2017
Wanted to let the owners of this unit, that we had a great time, is has been remodel and it has everything for the guest to feel at home. Also wanted to thank Sheila for helping us on finding such a great unit. Not our first time at Pointe Santo, but enjoy this unit so much better.
4
A great place to stay
Property Reviewed: 
Sundial K305
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 05/20/2017 to Sat, 05/27/2017
Just back from a 7 day , fabulous stay in K305. This two-bedroom + den condo was great for myself, wife ,son and daughter -in- law. The location simply cannot be beat. Was definitely plenty of room. Very close to the beach. We selected this unit because the pictures shows what you get and what a view. Saw dolphins from the balcony. Not very crowded until the last Day. Kitchen had what we needed for what we cooked. Stove light and left back eye did not work. Was going to notify the cleaning people but kept forgetting. Maybe not enough towels and wash cloths for a 7 night stay. Laundry room was close so we could wash towels and clothes. Stop and get a roll of quarters if you plan on doing laundry. Jerry's and Bailey's market were not as high priced as some of the previous reviews said, compared to going back across the bridge to Publix or Wal - Mart. Plus $6.00 toll to get back on. Only left the island once. Fished the beach. Wife caught a 28" Snook (had to release it) caught catfish and other fish. Pier at the lighthouse was pretty crowded every time we went. Thanks for the use of the use of the PVC Fishing rod holders. and the shell dip nets. Brought our own umbrella . Did see 2 more in the storage with several chairs and games . Did not use but was there. Shells, shells and more shells. If you plan on walking the beach invest in water shoes. about $12.00 each. well worth the price. Ate at several places. The Island Cow was a favorite for lunch and dinner. Over Easy café was the breakfast place .Rode bikes until our legs fell off. Took the J.N Ding NWR tour (Drove ). Did not see hardly any wild life. May have been the wrong time of the day. Stormed Wednesday & Thursday ,could not get in the ocean. (Rest day). Did I mention the shells? Always better after a storm at low tide. Returned a lot of Lightening Welk's back to their home. The Shell Museum was a great stop. Learned a lot about shells. Can not say enough about K305 and location ,location, location.. Turtle nest right outside the condo on the beach. Was hoping to get to watch the birth of a new generation of turtles. Did not happen. Maybe the next guest will get to watch. If we get to come back next year it will be Sundial....
5
Another Perfect Trip in E201!
Property Reviewed: 
Sundial E201
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 04/29/2017 to Sat, 05/06/2017
Just back from another fabulous stay in E201! This two-bedroom + den condo has become our “go-to” for an annual family vacation for four. The location simply cannot be beat. Gulf-front with a wrap-around lanai offering views of the beach and pool are a huge selling point. We love sitting on the lanai for morning coffee or taking in the views in the evening. You are literally steps from the beach and pool when you walk out the door. In addition, the condo is centrally located on the island, so all the shopping and dining can be easily accessed by car or bike! This is a place for relaxation, soaking up the sun and appreciating the natural environment. If you’re looking to party, this isn’t the place for you. The condo features two bedrooms (one king and one with two double beds), plus a den that can be closed off with two accordion doors for added privacy. Honestly, the den pullout sofa bed is the best seat in the house with a memory foam mattress! Two full baths make it convenient for larger groups. The kitchen is decently stocked with plates/cups/utensils, but you’ll probably want to stock up on extra paper towels, garbage bags, toilet paper, dish soap and other paper goods on your way over to the island. If you plan to take drinks to the pool or beach, grab plastic cups as well as no glass is allowed and the condo doesn’t have any reusable plastic ware. The refrigerator has an icemaker and also three ice trays, and there’s a 12-cup coffee maker for your use. They stock you with a decent amount of towels, but plan to have to do laundry mid-week if you’re there for a week’s stay. Bringing a roll of quarters isn’t a bad idea, as the laundry (located on the same floor as the condo just down the building a bit) doesn’t have a change machine. You’ll also need to pick up laundry detergent if you plan to do more than two loads with the small packets that are stocked upon arrival. The condo is located in the Sundial complex, which is part of a resort. In order to use the resort pool (main pool) and facilities, there is a daily fee. However, you do not need to do so to use the pool right outside the condo (which is a bit quieter and nicer!) or to go to the tiki bar, restaurants, etc. Tennis and pickleball are available for a fee, as are bike rentals, kayaks and more. Turtles Tiki Bar is a favorite(!) with daily happy hour specials that can’t be beat. The Sanibel beaches are beautiful and the various island organizations work hard to maintain and preserve them in their natural state. It hosts some of the best shelling you’ll find anywhere. Don’t take any live shells! Check to be sure the shell is empty before taking it home with you. Live shelling is strictly prohibited. During turtle nesting season (May-October), make an effort to keep as many lights off in the unit to keep the beach as dark as possible, and do not use flashlights down on the beach to help keep the turtles safe. Sanibel offers such a unique environment not found elsewhere in which you can experience nature at its finest. Please help keep it that way so it can be enjoyed for years to come!
5
VIP-Review
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C27
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/23/2016 to Sat, 02/27/2016
I'm sending this review of the 12 years you have been doing such a wonderful job in getting us great accommodations on Sanibel. We have moved around to six different condos in Pointe Santos and enjoyed every one of them. We always have the feeling that you are going to bat for us in solving any hiccups and it's been a true joy to work with you for these past twelve years. May God be with you and your family during these holidays and we will see you at the end of January Bill and Mariana repke
5
Spend a Wonderful Vacation at Island Beach Club!
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club 310C
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 04/29/2016 to Sat, 05/07/2016
We love Island Beach Club! It's situated near restaurants and Bailey's, a super grocery store as well as fun shops and galleries. The amenities are wonderful: great shelling beach, lovely pool with comfortable lounge chairs and both shade and sun, grills for those nights you don't want to run out to dinner. The condo is super. too. We love the view of the ocean and for those who gather shells, the laundry room is equipped with a deep sink for cleaning your treasures and a counter to dry them, Or you can use the wonderfully comfortable lanai for sun-drying shells while relaxing in the sun or shade with the lounge chairs. The lanai also has a table and chairs so you can enjoy breakfast outside or dinner while you watch the sunset. The condo is clean and the furniture comfortable. The master bedroom closet is huge, good for storing your luggage besides a lot of room for clothes. The master bath is good-sized but the lighting isn't the best for make-up. I just use the lenai for that activity. The walk-in shower in the second bathroom is spacious and so is the closet in that bedroom. The kitchen has newer appliances and all the dishes and cooking utensils you'll need for your meals. One caution is the tile floors; they are beautiful but high gloss and if you have sandy feet or sandals, you can slip. Just be certain to dry your feet/sandals before entering the condo and you shouldn't slip. There are large beach towels provided but not beach chairs so bring your own or rent them. The condo did provide a small styrofoam cooler which is handy for taking water to the beach. There is also a great collection of books to read, either on the lanai or to take to the beach. We have stayed at this unit 5 times and feel right at home, you will too! Besides loving this condo, we've booked VIP properties for 16 years and find Lorraine wonderful to work with!
5
Beautiful Inside and Out!
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C45
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 11/05/2016 to Sat, 11/12/2016
Beautiful Inside and Out! Left on Nov 14, 2016 for a stay in Nov 2016 The condo location is perfect with access to biking lanes which are everywhere on Sanibel. Condo landscaping is well kept and manicured. Access to BBQ grills, covered nightly and uncovered each morning, are provided with brushes to clean grills. Pool is nice - lots of children, but there are adult swim times in the AM and PM which are monitored. The hot tub was a busy place in the evening, clean and HOT! The beach is beautiful with lots of shells, easy access into the water. Although there are lounge chairs provided by the complex; they are cabled together in sets of 8-10 on a grassy bank. It was frustrating not to be able to drag them down from the grassy area into the sand to keep away from the NoSeeUms and biting bugs. This condo did not provide beach or lounge chairs to bring to the beach, so you may need to bring your own or rent them. The inside of the condo is beautiful, clean, and well appointed. Our only three recommendations since there were 5 of us is: 1. Bring your own beach towels as the ones provided are "ragbag" quality, 2. Bring a cooler (or hopefully they'll get one that works), and 3. Make sure the coffee pot works! Access to a spiral staircase from our balcony to the private rooftop area with a few lounge chairs, table and chairs was perfect for evening cocktails. We plan to return in the future!
5
Pine Cove &Island Beach Club
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club P1C
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 04/17/2016 to Sun, 05/08/2016
Have used VIP and Loraine for over 13 yrs. Obviously we love them both. Have stayed at Pine Cove and Island Beach Club Most recent was P1C at the IBC. Nice unit, great view, well maintained grounds and pool and with the addition of the outdoor grills it is almost a 10. Have already made reservations for next year at IBC.
5
Family Favorite
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C1
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 12/20/2015 to Sun, 12/27/2015
We've been staying here for many years and abolutely love it! The split bedroom layout works perfectly for our familiy. The kitchen is large and well-stocked, with a direct view of the water and the Pointe Santo property. And we love having our morning coffee on the screened porch. Best of all, the apartment is on the ground floor for easy in and out.
5
Rental
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 343
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 10/29/2016 to Sat, 12/03/2016
Very pleased with the updates to the condo& always happy with Loraine at VIP

Pages