You are here

Reviews

Read what our guests are saying about their time with VIP Vacation Rentals.

5
Lovely Condo on Sanibel Island We stayed at White Sands 12 in November, 2020. It is absolutely beautiful. Everything is new! I loved sitting out on the lanai drinking my coffee every morning, hearing the waves and seeing people walk the beach. White Sands
Property Reviewed: 
White Sands 12
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 11/08/2020 to Sun, 11/15/2020
Lovely Condo on Sanibel Island We stayed at White Sands 12 in November, 2020. It is absolutely beautiful. Everything is new! I loved sitting out on the lanai drinking my coffee every morning, hearing the waves and seeing people walk the beach. White Sands is a quiet place. It’s a smaller building, and the pool and tennis courts are very nice. You can walk right out to the beach. The beach is not crowded at this spot on Sanibel, which makes it different from other places that we’ve stayed. We rented bikes and rode everywhere, to shops, restaurants, and Ding Darling Wildlife Sanctuary. Our son slept in the den on the pull out sofa, which is actually very comfortable. There is also a cozy bedroom with twin beds and a comfortable master bedroom. The kitchen and bathrooms were top-notch, pretty and clean. The kitchen has everything you need if you want to cook and eat in the condo. The TV and Wi-Fi worked great, so you can check on things at work or stream Netflix on a rainy day. We loved everything about this place. We’ll be back!
5
Perfect for our family
Property Reviewed: 
Seagrape Village 2
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 07/17/2021 to Sat, 07/24/2021
Having visited Sanibel many times, we might have enjoyed this rental the most. The location is excellent. Right on the water, and very quiet. Seagrape only has 4 units, so it’s not busy at all. The unit is older, but well maintained. The loft is perfect for children, and we found the bedrooms to be very spacious. The kitchen is small, but had everything we needed. Our experience with VIP was good. There was an issue with the smoke detectors (battery replacement) and the AC (which in July was challenging). The rental company took this very seriously, and sent people to repair immediately. We would definitely repeat.
5
Great vacation
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 203
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 07/10/2021 to Sat, 07/24/2021
Beautiful vacation on our favorite island. VIP vacation rentals have excellent communication. Easy check in and check out. Can’t wait to be there again!
4
Great Service
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo D23
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 07/10/2021 to Sun, 07/18/2021
Pointe Santo was as we expected. A Very comfortable and affordable vacation spot. The property was a little rough but all in all nice considering repairs being made while we stayed there. We received advanced notice that lightning had hit the property during the Hurricane and was not working so we made the best of it. They had it up and going most of the time which tells you they were on top of it. The security on property was on top of things and checked everyone who came in at night. No loud music and no smoking were two great things. The property was kept clean and kept up. We enjoyed letting our daughter do some activities at the clubhouse . She was very happy with it.. The walks on the beach were just awesome and every picture we took looks like a postcard. We're planning on making this an annual trip. The unit itself could use some upgrades....
3
Love this island
Property Reviewed: 
Seagrape Village 2
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 07/11/2021 to Sun, 07/18/2021
Love the condo, been coming for a decade, beach access. However, The bed in the master suite is old and sagging. Horrible to sleep on.
4
Enjoyed out stay
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 351
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 07/10/2021 to Sat, 07/17/2021
It's a beautiful unit. There is a lovely amnia looking at the gulf. It was clean and comfortable. We went shelling, boogie boarding, rented chairs umbrella and tent. Went to Captiva to eat a the Mucky Duck and watch the sunset. I thought the linens were in poor conditions and the bathtub with glass door was a very high step over, especially for older folks. There were a few repairs needed but nothing major. We had a great time.
5
Wonderful stay!
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 503
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 07/10/2021 to Sat, 07/17/2021
A lovely condo with Beautiful views and extremely close proximity to the beach, my husband and I had a wonderful time and cannot wait to return
5
White Sands #12
Property Reviewed: 
White Sands 12
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 06/27/2021 to Sat, 07/03/2021
This was our 2nd time renting the White Sands #12 condo, and we'll come back again next year. WS is a smaller complex, which just means the pool & the beach is less crowded.- feels like your own personal space. The condo itself was recently redone & upgraded, and definitely feels very "home like"; almost everything you need is in the kitchen for those family dinners. The beds are comfortable & (more importantly!) the pillows on the beds are very comfortable. The beach is just steps away & the view is perfect for morning coffee or an afternoon drink while watching the sunset. The beach is also the perfect place to fly kites!! (if anyone is interested in trying something new!) My husband (60) and my son (30) had never flown a kite before! but the beach is perfect! (no overhead lines & no big trees) Our kites (a seagull, a manta ray, a turtle) all went up & some fun was had.
5
White Sands 12
Property Reviewed: 
White Sands 12
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 07/03/2021 to Sat, 07/10/2021
Excellent stay. The apartment has been renovated and everything was impecable. Top of the line appliances, furniture, not overly “Beachy” decor which gets tiring. Very Comfortable beds. The only call out and it’s not bad is that the fitted bed sheets always slipped off on all mattresses. Otherwise, a great stay. We go to Sanibel every year and we’ll definitely book this apartment again.
5
Beautiful Accommodations
Property Reviewed: 
Sundial Q404
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 06/26/2021 to Sat, 07/03/2021
We found this condo last minute and absolutely loved it! Spacious living/dining room. Peaceful! Beautiful view of the ocean! Everything we needed was there! Your notes about what to bring/not bring were helpful. This vacation was a blessing and your beautiful condominium helped to make it that! Thank you!

Pages