You are here

Reviews

Read what our guests are saying about their time with VIP Vacation Rentals.

5
Lovely Condo on Sanibel Island We stayed at White Sands 12 in November, 2020. It is absolutely beautiful. Everything is new! I loved sitting out on the lanai drinking my coffee every morning, hearing the waves and seeing people walk the beach. White Sands
Property Reviewed: 
White Sands 12
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 11/08/2020 to Sun, 11/15/2020
Lovely Condo on Sanibel Island We stayed at White Sands 12 in November, 2020. It is absolutely beautiful. Everything is new! I loved sitting out on the lanai drinking my coffee every morning, hearing the waves and seeing people walk the beach. White Sands is a quiet place. It’s a smaller building, and the pool and tennis courts are very nice. You can walk right out to the beach. The beach is not crowded at this spot on Sanibel, which makes it different from other places that we’ve stayed. We rented bikes and rode everywhere, to shops, restaurants, and Ding Darling Wildlife Sanctuary. Our son slept in the den on the pull out sofa, which is actually very comfortable. There is also a cozy bedroom with twin beds and a comfortable master bedroom. The kitchen and bathrooms were top-notch, pretty and clean. The kitchen has everything you need if you want to cook and eat in the condo. The TV and Wi-Fi worked great, so you can check on things at work or stream Netflix on a rainy day. We loved everything about this place. We’ll be back!
5
Great View and Location
Property Reviewed: 
Shell Island Beach Club 6D
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/26/2020 to Sat, 01/02/2021
Beautiful condo on Sanibel near the Lighthouse. As soon as you open the door, you are taken back by the amazing beach view. The condo is well-equipped with everything you need including beach chairs and an umbrella. Condo complex provides bikes, which were awesome to ride around the island and explore. Had to work remotely several days and the wi-fi easily supported all my business needs. Only suggestion would be to consider replacing the porch furniture in the near future. The chairs are definitely worn and the table is peeling paint. We will back!
4
Toes in the sand!
Property Reviewed: 
Sundial J101
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/26/2020 to Sat, 01/02/2021
Property was just as described. Our family of four (two young girls) fit perfectly due to the pul out sofa bed. A short walk to the beach and pool area, Everything clean and working well. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing week to reset and enjoy
5
Wonderful Stay
Property Reviewed: 
Atrium 301
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/19/2020 to Sat, 01/02/2021
We had a lovely stay in this three bedroom unit, very close to the beach and pool. The balcony had comfortable seating and a great view. The kitchen was probably the most well equipped that we have ever stayed in - all sorts of pots and pans, lots and lots of plates and glassware, plentiful silverware and utensils. The only complaint was the toaster which did not toast evenly. The furnishings were very festive and nice for the most part. Here I would say both the carpet and couch could use updating. The couch appeared dirty and smelled musty. But overall it was a wonderful place for a two week stay. VIP, which we have used before, is always easy to work with. Keys were easily picked up and dropped off at the office.
5
Great Location
Property Reviewed: 
Sanibel Surfside 222
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 12/27/2020 to Sat, 01/02/2021
Check-in/Check-out process is super simple, Condo unit is what we have come to expect in Sanibel - very simple, but beautiful, very clean and very well equipped for cooking along with some beach chairs/umbrella. Great location to get to restaurants and shopping - beach area is great. Great for family of 5-6
4
Beautiful views
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo E27
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/26/2020 to Sat, 01/02/2021
Nice corner condo with amazing view of Gulf from 2nd floor balcony. Breathtaking in fact. Balcony has all the furniture needed to relax and enjoy and was the main reason I booked this one. Condo is very comfortable with everything necessary for the week. The grounds are also beautiful. Our only complaint was that all the sheets kept popping off the mattresses constantly which is an easy fix I would think.
5
Perfect location
Property Reviewed: 
Southwinds
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 11/01/2020 to Mon, 11/30/2020
We have rented several different properties from cottages to homes over the last few years and we found this home to be in a perfect location for us. We love to shell at Gulfside City Park beach and this property is only steps away. The house is spacious, giving the three of us our own bedrooms and baths. However, the highlight of the living arrangement was the “under-the-house” space we utilized for parking, cleaning our shells and visiting. The stairs to the property were somewhat of a challenge for seniors but we managed. The path to the beach is directly behind this property which made it perfect for us. However, some neighboring visitors disregarded our privacy by hiking through our “under-the-house” space during our family gatherings rather than walking the outside edge of the property where the path was located. Evidently this practice had been encouraged by the owners, we were not sure. We loved the property, stayed a full month and would rent again if circumstances permit.
5
Beach Front Sanctuary
Property Reviewed: 
Sundial E201
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 11/22/2020 to Sun, 11/29/2020
VIP rentals were great to work with. The Sundial Resort is lots of fun and Condo E201 is the best. Directly on the beach. We enjoyed the Thanksgiving buffet at the resort. We will definitely return and rent with VIP

Manager Response from VIP Vacation Rentals: 

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

5
GREAT SERVICE
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C25
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 11/21/2020 to Sat, 11/28/2020
VIP handled all the details for our rental very efficiently. The condo was a beautiful unit for 4 adults and 2 grandchildren. All of us had a wonderful week; great weather and a week of fantastic eating experiences.

Manager Response from VIP Vacation Rentals: 

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

5
Ronna is Amazing with VIP Rentals on Sanibel Island!
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 153
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 11/14/2020 to Sat, 11/21/2020
Ronna with VIP rental was nothing short of amazing when we had a last minute mix up, she was right on making sure things were perfect for our stay on the island. This was our 2nd visit to Loggerhead Cay, we love it there! Unit 153 did not disappoint with its great views! Everything we needed was on site, except a beach cooler, but no worries we bought on at Baileys and left for others to use and enjoy later. Thanks again for a great stay!

Pages