You are here

Reviews

Read what our guests are saying about their time with VIP Vacation Rentals.

5
Great condo!
Property Reviewed: 
Sundial E208
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 02/24/2018 to Sat, 03/03/2018
We had a wonderful week staying in E208. The location of this property is fabulous. The condo is right on the beach and the view is spectacular! The wall of windows that opens up to the screened in porch looks right out to the ocean and many mornings we would watch the sunrise, which was absolutely gorgeous. There is a pool just steps away as is the main resort/hotel area (unfortunately condo renters cannot use the main hotel pool or a few other amenities but it didn't make a big difference to us). The property has more pools that the condo renters can use but we used the one right by our condo the entire time. It was never too busy and the kids loved it, and it was steps away from the beach. Since its Sanibel and a pretty small area, everything is close by. We visited and did fun things with the kids (were with four kids from ages 7-11), went to the nature preserve, paddle boarded, and a few of us rented a boat and fished one day. Otherwise we just enjoyed the beach and pools and sunshine! The condo itself is wonderful. There were eight of us there and it was a little crowded but we hardly were inside anyway. Very comfortable beds and two full bathrooms were plenty. It was great having a washer/dryer for the week also. There are very minor things that could be improved but overall a beautiful condo that had all the amenities we needed! (FYI you will need to buy extra toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap, etc. all those types of things if you plan to cook there. We did alot of cooking ourselves and used the grocery stores quite a bit. Bummer to leave behind so much stuff but still a good option instead of eating out for every meal). Again, this condo and location is PERFECT! We had a wonderful time and the access to the beach and pool, and the view couldn't have been better, we will definitely come back!
5
Excellent Condo
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club 310C
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 09/18/2019 to Wed, 10/16/2019
Everything was fine with the condo. All facilities were neat & clean. Only problem was, as older & a little disabled, the elevator was not near.
5
Sunshine in Sanibel
Property Reviewed: 
Sand Pointe 137
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 09/14/2019 to Sat, 09/21/2019
Quick check in when we arrived. Enjoyed a great week of R&R on the island. The condo was perfect as always. We did find plenty of shells. Thanks for a GREAT vacation. See you next year.
5
Great time
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo B2
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 08/24/2019 to Fri, 08/30/2019
Very relaxing and fun vacation. Our condo was perfect. Everything we dreamed of and more! Can’t wait to come back!
5
Super Sanibel Stay
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C34
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 08/18/2019 to Sun, 08/25/2019
What a fabulous stay we had !! Our family reserved 2 condos next to each other. Everything was perfect. The start-up supplies really were a plus until we found the store. We had a two bedroom - one master and one with a queen and twin bed - it was great - there were five of us, so no one had to use the pullout couch. The beachside condos were ideal for excellent views of the gulf, the stars and the night time lightning storms! We were very close to the pool and used it regularly. Everything was so convenient. The staff was so friendly and accomodating - you are blessed to have people that treat the guests like family. Pointe Santo will remain on our list for future trips. Our condo number was C34 - Pointe Santo - it was perfect:)
5
Great Condo!
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 474
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 08/10/2019 to Sat, 08/17/2019
Awesome spot! Hope to be able to go next year or sooner. This condo had everything we needed and more!
5
Point Santo E27
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo E27
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 08/03/2019 to Sat, 08/10/2019
Great location, beachfront, right by the stairs, close to the pool and clubhouse. The condo was in great shape with good amenities. We had some issues with the cable but that was it.
5
Great Stay at Loggerhead Cay
Property Reviewed: 
Loggerhead Cay 233
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 08/03/2019 to Sat, 08/10/2019
Had a great vacation at Loggerhead Cay 233!! Beautifully decorated. Very beachy!! Close to the pool and a short walk to the beach. Would definitely stay again. Check in and check out was simple too.
5
White Sands #12
Property Reviewed: 
White Sands 12
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 08/03/2019 to Sat, 08/10/2019
White Sands 12 met every expectation and more. While it is a 2/2 unit, the den area, has a queen pull out couch & the space can be closed off for privacy - this was a HUGE plus as I'm a night owl & there were 6 in our group; everyone could sleep & I could be up. The kitchen was equipped with everything necessary to prepare meals; the beds were very comfortable; lots of fluffy towels in the bathrooms. The pool is a good size & the BBQ grills were clean & well maintained. The ocean view from #12 is perfection, and since this is a smaller condo complex, the beach was almost always basically deserted - it was like having your own private beach. We did have a bit of a problem when the WIFI went out, but we contacted VIP personal - they had someone out to our unit in under an hour & gave us a Hotspot device to keep us connected until the provider could resolve the problem. Overall, if you want a small, quiet complex, I'd highly recommend White Sands. And VIP Rentals does a great job when taking care of their guests.
5
Great Place to Stay
Property Reviewed: 
Coquina Beach 2C
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 08/03/2019 to Sat, 08/10/2019
This is the second time we have stayed in this Condo. It is a great place to stay, very nicely decorated and equipped with everything we need. The location is fantastic. A short walk to a great beach. Quiet location, easy to get to. We felt right at home staying here. More than likely we will be back again next year.

Pages