You are here

Reviews

Read what our guests are saying about their time with VIP Vacation Rentals.

5
Great condo!
Property Reviewed: 
Sundial E208
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 02/24/2018 to Sat, 03/03/2018
We had a wonderful week staying in E208. The location of this property is fabulous. The condo is right on the beach and the view is spectacular! The wall of windows that opens up to the screened in porch looks right out to the ocean and many mornings we would watch the sunrise, which was absolutely gorgeous. There is a pool just steps away as is the main resort/hotel area (unfortunately condo renters cannot use the main hotel pool or a few other amenities but it didn't make a big difference to us). The property has more pools that the condo renters can use but we used the one right by our condo the entire time. It was never too busy and the kids loved it, and it was steps away from the beach. Since its Sanibel and a pretty small area, everything is close by. We visited and did fun things with the kids (were with four kids from ages 7-11), went to the nature preserve, paddle boarded, and a few of us rented a boat and fished one day. Otherwise we just enjoyed the beach and pools and sunshine! The condo itself is wonderful. There were eight of us there and it was a little crowded but we hardly were inside anyway. Very comfortable beds and two full bathrooms were plenty. It was great having a washer/dryer for the week also. There are very minor things that could be improved but overall a beautiful condo that had all the amenities we needed! (FYI you will need to buy extra toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap, etc. all those types of things if you plan to cook there. We did alot of cooking ourselves and used the grocery stores quite a bit. Bummer to leave behind so much stuff but still a good option instead of eating out for every meal). Again, this condo and location is PERFECT! We had a wonderful time and the access to the beach and pool, and the view couldn't have been better, we will definitely come back!
5
Absolutely Perfect!
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club P1D
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 07/14/2018 to Sat, 07/28/2018
Great location along with the extraordinary service and hospitality from Shahana Shakur and the great folks at VIP Vacation Rentals makes for a wonderful vacation on the island.
5
Pine Cove Condo 201 & VIP Rentals are Amazing
Property Reviewed: 
Pine Cove 201
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 07/07/2018 to Sat, 07/14/2018
Pine Cove unit 201 is gorgeous. The condo had it all; amazing views, beautiful accommodations, and plenty of room. VIP Rental’s personal service was fabulous. Sanibel is the perfect vacation destination.
5
Awesome week at Blue Gulf 102
Property Reviewed: 
Blue Gulf 102
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 03/03/2018 to Sat, 03/10/2018
We just returned from an awesome week in Sanibel. I cannot say enough about Blue Gulf 102 or the folks at VIP Vacations. The staff answered my every question promptly and were a pleasure to deal with. The condo is wonderful. So quiet and peaceful. We never heard the guests above us or across the stairwell from us. We spent most of our non-beach time on the glassed/screened lanai. That room was fabulous. We ate in most of our meals and an dish or pot you needed was in the kitchen. The only thing we couldn't find were pot holders. The bathrooms were spacious and clean. The master bathroom has a built-in hamper/drawer so your closet space is free. The beds slept well and the ceiling fans in each room were a bonus. The carpet and sofa may be a little worn for some people's tastes but we felt right at home. We will def stay in this location again.
5
Great condo!
Property Reviewed: 
Sundial E208
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 02/24/2018 to Sat, 03/03/2018
We had a wonderful week staying in E208. The location of this property is fabulous. The condo is right on the beach and the view is spectacular! The wall of windows that opens up to the screened in porch looks right out to the ocean and many mornings we would watch the sunrise, which was absolutely gorgeous. There is a pool just steps away as is the main resort/hotel area (unfortunately condo renters cannot use the main hotel pool or a few other amenities but it didn't make a big difference to us). The property has more pools that the condo renters can use but we used the one right by our condo the entire time. It was never too busy and the kids loved it, and it was steps away from the beach. Since its Sanibel and a pretty small area, everything is close by. We visited and did fun things with the kids (were with four kids from ages 7-11), went to the nature preserve, paddle boarded, and a few of us rented a boat and fished one day. Otherwise we just enjoyed the beach and pools and sunshine! The condo itself is wonderful. There were eight of us there and it was a little crowded but we hardly were inside anyway. Very comfortable beds and two full bathrooms were plenty. It was great having a washer/dryer for the week also. There are very minor things that could be improved but overall a beautiful condo that had all the amenities we needed! (FYI you will need to buy extra toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap, etc. all those types of things if you plan to cook there. We did alot of cooking ourselves and used the grocery stores quite a bit. Bummer to leave behind so much stuff but still a good option instead of eating out for every meal). Again, this condo and location is PERFECT! We had a wonderful time and the access to the beach and pool, and the view couldn't have been better, we will definitely come back!
5
Beautiful!
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club 310C
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 10/31/2017 to Tue, 11/07/2017
“Beautiful place right next to the beach. Also right in the middle of the island, very easy to get to a lot of different things. I would definitely go back!”
5
Another great visit
Property Reviewed: 
Sanibel Surfside 222
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 10/14/2017 to Sat, 10/21/2017
We are always happy at Sanibel because of the properties we stay in. VIP has taken care of us for over 25 years. We are never disappointed.
5
Who you gonna call?.........".VIP Vacation Rentals"
Property Reviewed: 
Island Beach Club P1D
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 07/17/2016 to Sun, 07/24/2016
Shahana was above and beyond helpful. Our favorite unit of many years visiting Sanibel. .
5
Great Property
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C31
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 05/27/2017 to Wed, 05/31/2017
Wanted to let the owners of this unit, that we had a great time, is has been remodel and it has everything for the guest to feel at home. Also wanted to thank Sheila for helping us on finding such a great unit. Not our first time at Pointe Santo, but enjoy this unit so much better.
4
A great place to stay
Property Reviewed: 
Sundial K305
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 05/20/2017 to Sat, 05/27/2017
Just back from a 7 day , fabulous stay in K305. This two-bedroom + den condo was great for myself, wife ,son and daughter -in- law. The location simply cannot be beat. Was definitely plenty of room. Very close to the beach. We selected this unit because the pictures shows what you get and what a view. Saw dolphins from the balcony. Not very crowded until the last Day. Kitchen had what we needed for what we cooked. Stove light and left back eye did not work. Was going to notify the cleaning people but kept forgetting. Maybe not enough towels and wash cloths for a 7 night stay. Laundry room was close so we could wash towels and clothes. Stop and get a roll of quarters if you plan on doing laundry. Jerry's and Bailey's market were not as high priced as some of the previous reviews said, compared to going back across the bridge to Publix or Wal - Mart. Plus $6.00 toll to get back on. Only left the island once. Fished the beach. Wife caught a 28" Snook (had to release it) caught catfish and other fish. Pier at the lighthouse was pretty crowded every time we went. Thanks for the use of the use of the PVC Fishing rod holders. and the shell dip nets. Brought our own umbrella . Did see 2 more in the storage with several chairs and games . Did not use but was there. Shells, shells and more shells. If you plan on walking the beach invest in water shoes. about $12.00 each. well worth the price. Ate at several places. The Island Cow was a favorite for lunch and dinner. Over Easy café was the breakfast place .Rode bikes until our legs fell off. Took the J.N Ding NWR tour (Drove ). Did not see hardly any wild life. May have been the wrong time of the day. Stormed Wednesday & Thursday ,could not get in the ocean. (Rest day). Did I mention the shells? Always better after a storm at low tide. Returned a lot of Lightening Welk's back to their home. The Shell Museum was a great stop. Learned a lot about shells. Can not say enough about K305 and location ,location, location.. Turtle nest right outside the condo on the beach. Was hoping to get to watch the birth of a new generation of turtles. Did not happen. Maybe the next guest will get to watch. If we get to come back next year it will be Sundial....

Pages